Humane
& Creative

CANEVAS is the collaboration of four art therapists who value humanistic and creative qualities. Having gained experience in different fields of interest, we decided to join forces and create an innovative art therapy centre founded on the values of social responsibility and inclusiveness. Our mission is to offer art therapy services to those who wish to find well-being through the exploration of their creative potential. Our objective is to establish a socially responsible practice in which both the client and therapist contribute to the welfare of the community, through a new economic model named Canevas in waiting.

consult our services

Our Model

Our centre is modeled on the pending coffee movement and our main objective is to make art therapy services more accessible and inclusive. Our commitment is to contribute a percentage of every paid art therapy session, without increasing fees, to a fund created to give free art therapy sessions to those who may not be able to afford our services.

A tradition of kindness and generosity

The pending coffee movement is a tradition that began in Naples, Italy after World War II. On a cold winter morning, a customer decided to pay for two coffees: one for himself and one to be given to a person who could not afford it.

For more information on the eligibility criteria and availability of our Canvas in waiting services contact us at : 514 223-0531

make a donation

Notre équipe

The four of us:
complementary in our strenghts.

Mental health. Addictions. Cognitive impairments. Deafness and hearing impairments. Self-esteem and personal growth. Life challenges. Child psychiatry. Caregivers. LGBTQ.

Our professional art therapists have master's degrees in art therapy and are members of the Quebec Association of Art Therapists (AATQ)

our team

Humanité
et créativité

CANEVAS regroupe quatre art-thérapeutes humanistes et créatives qui, ayant acquis leur expérience dans des domaines très divers, ont décidé d'unir leurs forces pour fonder un centre privé d'art-thérapie accessible, basé sur les principes de responsabilité sociale et d'inclusion. Notre mission est d'offrir des services d'art-thérapie à des personnes de tous âges désirant retrouver un mieux-être par l'éveil de leur potentiel créatif. Notre objectif est d'établir une pratique à travers laquelle le client et le thérapeute contribuent mutuellement au bien-être collectif. Nous souhaitons mettre en place un nouveau modèle économique dit Canevas en attente.

consulter nos services

Notre modèle

Notre centre s’inspire du modèle du café dit suspendu ou en attente pour rendre nos services d’art-thérapie plus accessibles et inclusifs. Ainsi, nous nous engageons à réserver un pourcentage du prix de chaque séance payée afin d’offrir gratuitement des séances d’art-thérapie ou Canevas en attente à diverses populations, plus particulièrement aux personnes en situation de précarité financière, et ce, sans augmenter le coût des services pour le client payant.

Une tradition de bonté et de générosité.

Cette tradition du café en attente est née dans un café de Naples en Italie après la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Par une froide journée d'hiver, un client a décidé de payer pour deux cafés : le sien et un autre pour celui qui se présenterait au café sans le sou.

Pour connaître les critères d'admissibilité et la disponibilité des canevas en attente : 514 223-0531

faire un don

Notre équipe

À quatre :
complémentaires dans nos forces

Santé mentale. Dépendances. Troubles cognitifs. Surdité et perte auditive. Estime de soi et connaissance de soi. Expériences difficiles. Pédopsychiatrie. Proche aidance. Communauté sourde. Communauté LGBTQ.

Nos art-thérapeutes professionnelles détiennent une maîtrise en art-thérapie et sont membres de l'Association des art-thérapeutes du Québec (AATQ).

notre équipe